Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Welcome to Talk Jesus Christian Forums

Celebrating 20 Years!

A bible based, Jesus Christ centered community.

Register Log In

My Mom, livin' with gramma, loss of faith.

Spirra

I do not want to be told I am in the complete wrong and get a whole lecture about how I need to respect my elders. Give me a chance to explain myself.....

I had been working at a christian coffee house for several months until family issues got in the way. Lets start from the beginning of this mess, shall we?

I live with my gramma now. I LOVE my mom, I truly do. But a year ago she met this guy, mike. He is an alcoholic.
He was nice at first, then became abusive. Mom played along with his games. Which sucked for me. It got really bad until my gramma found out, and I now live with her. That explains a little bit of that part of the situation....

My boss Alan, lets call him that. Did not want any NON-Christian music playing in the coffee house. Okay, fine, I understand that.

THE KICKER IS... When I started going to the Austin Stone with the group *him, my friends and me* there was a conversation going on that I was not a part of. Had been going on for 20 minutes and I am not one to be rude. So I pull my Ipod out and listen to some Enya.

He does not like anything non-christian playing in his vehicle. He the time before last, turned up his CD of hillsong VERY LOUD in his vehicle to spite me. He knew it was upsetting me too.

He gives me a hard time everytime, even if I do not have my Ipod out. He went on saying "I should take that Ipod from you wipe that *poop* off, and put all christian on."
WRONG thing to say to me. I snapped on the spot. He has been at me with this for 4 months now, Lucky I did not snap sooner.