Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Welcome to Talk Jesus Christian Forums

Celebrating 20 Years!

A bible based, Jesus Christ centered community.

Register Log In

Please pray

Restored

I am a mom of 2 great teenagers. My son, who is 15 has this girl at his school that has been chasing him for the last 3 years. Well he thinks he's in love and all of a sudden we are the bad guys. He has begun to rebel and in the last week he has run away with her twice. The second time they both left in the middle of the night. Please pray for me.I have been serving the Lord for 8 years and I have been under major attack in every area of my life. This situation has caused major arguments and much division with my husband and myself. I know the Lord says He will not give us more than we can bear but I just don't know how much more I can take.I love the lord and I love my family but I am at a point where I could just get up and leave and never look back. Please pray for me. Thank you

I will pray for your situation, sister.
I had a very simular situation in my life. My parents disapproved of a girl I was fond of and tried very hard to discourage us from seeing each other. My mother really loved Jesus. On her death bed(she had terminal cancer) she told my Dad to make sure that he continued to try and discourage our (me and my girlfriend) relationship. Well it seemed everyone including our church family was against us seeing each other. We ( my girlfriend and I) just celebrated our 27 th year of marriage.

I'm not saying this is true in your son's case, but if God has other plans it could take a long time to mend all of the hurt feelings. My wife has always felt at odds with some of my family because of the way the treat(ed) her.

Sometimes we can mistake the voice of the Lord with the voice of our own heart. Please be careful. May God bless you as you follow after Him.