Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Welcome to Talk Jesus Christian Forums

Celebrating 20 Years!

A bible based, Jesus Christ centered community.

Register Log In

Why did God Kill So Many Innocent People In The Book Of Joshua.

Chopper

Active
Joshua 23:3 "And ye have seen all that the LORD your God hath done unto all these nations because of you; for the LORD your God is he that hath fought for you.
23:4 Behold, I have divided unto you by lot these nations that remain, to be an inheritance for your tribes, from Jordan, with all the nations that I have cut off, even unto the great sea westward.
23:5 And the LORD your God, he shall expel them from before you, and drive them from out of your sight; and ye shall possess their land, as the LORD your God hath promised unto you."

I have been an avid student of the Old Covenant (Testament) for years now. Each and every morning, I study several Chapters in the Old Covenant and in the New Covenant (Testament). I like a good understanding of both Covenants for a balanced view and understanding of what God has for me to understand and teach.

I have a Grandson named Chad. He is the Son of my only Son Skip. Skip and I have been praying and believing by faith that one day Chad will be saved. The title of this thread is his question to his Father and to me. So far, he says that he can't believe in a God that kills so many innocent people.

So, Lets talk about this very real difficulty that many more people than my Grandson have. I'm curious as to how you would answer the Question of the title of this thread? HAVE AT IT MY FELLOW THEOLOGIANS.

Gen 15:16 says just about all we need to know. ''In the fourth generation your descendants will come back here, for the sin of the Amorites has not yet reached its full measure''.

We know that the Amorites were taken out, but not when there sin was not full measure.